The Agricultural Commission (AgCom) was officially created at the May 2010 Annual Town Meeting in an effort to support and promote agriculture in the Town of Mattapoisett. Comprised of town residents, both farmers and those interested in preserving the community, the organization was created in an effort to support local farmers by encouraging agricultural business and education, serving as a voice to the farming community, advocating for farmers with town boards about issues related to agriculture, and working to protect and preserve farmers and farm land in Mattapoisett. We encourage the pursuit of agriculture and support Agriculture- based economic opportunities in our community. The Agricultural Commission promotes locally raised food and the preservation of land to support the rural character of our community.

If you would like to learn more about the Agricultural Commission, contact one of the AgCom members or attend a meeting at Town Hall on the first Wednesday of each month at 7:00pm. All residents are welcome.

Mattapoisett Agricultural Commission Charter Members 2013/14

Bob Spooner, Co-chair Cheryl Randall-Mach, Co-chair Shi Major, Clerk Jessica Collyer George Randall Gerald Randall Pierce Randall

## Mission:

Our Mission is to represent and preserve Mattapoisett's agricultural community and it's history. Meeting:

The First Wednesday of each month at 7 pm at the Town Hall, ## Main Street, Mattapoisett