

Planning Board meetings are held on the first and third Monday of each month, starting at 7:00 P.M. in the Town Hall Conference Room.

The Board received requests from several subdivisions to amend the Special Permit to allow for trash pickup under the Town contract.

The Board acted on: eleven (11) Form A; "Application for Endorsement of a Plan Believed Not to Require Approval", eleven (11) "Application for a Scenic Road Hearing" in conjunction with the Town Tree Warden Mr. Roland Cote, one (1) Amendment to "Certificate of Approval of Site Plan Review", one (1) Form C; "Application For Approval of A Definitive Plan", one (1) Preliminary Plan Hearing, and three (3) Driveway Approvals.

The Board accepted the resignations of Mr. John Mathieu and Mrs. Mary Crain. The Board welcomed two new members Ms. Gail Carlson and Ms. Janice Robbins to fill the unexpired terms.

Long time Planning Board Secretary Tammy Ferreira resigned her position. Mary Crain was hired to become Planning Administrator.

The Board would like to extend its appreciation to Mr. Barry Denham, Mr. Roland Cote, Town Counsel Mr. Jonathan Silverstein, the Selectmen, Town Clerk and all other Town Departments and Committees for their assistance during the past year.

Respectfully submitted,

MATTAPOISETT PLANNING BOARD

Thomas M. Tucker, Chairman Karen J. Field Nathan C. Ketchel Gail V. Carlson Janice Robbins